Our Team

Our Team

Melanie Scanlon, M.Ed

Liz McMahon

Libby Galicki – Summer Staff

Our Board of trustees

Leadership Geauga is governed by a Board of Trustees who work in conjunction with the Executive Director to move the organization forward.  Board members must reside or work in Geauga County to be eligible for appointment and have experience and outreach in many county sectors of our community.  Board members are elected to a term of three years and shall not serve for more than two consecutive terms. Board members are expected to give time, talents and resources to the organization.

Frank Antenucci, President
Geauga County Engineer’s Office

Eric Wachob, Past President
MJM Industries

Matthew Emrick, Vice President
Junction Auto Family

Sharon Roediger, Secretary
Laudato and Company

Andy Bushman, Treasurer
Progressive Insurance

Richard Frenchie
The Frenchie Group

Lori Gorrell
Upward Solutions Coaching and Consulting

Dr. Scott Hunt
Cardinal Local Schools

Rebecca Klein
Geauga County Sheriff

Susan Kruger
Lake Hospital System

Kimm Leininger
United Way Services of Geauga County

Danialle Lynce
University Hospitals, Eastern Region

Paul O’Reilly
O’Reilly Equipment

Julie Weese
Kinectico, Inc.

Joe Zulandt
Ten10 Design

Melanie Scanlon, M.Ed,

Executive Director

Melanie Scanlon serves as the Executive Director of Leadership Geauga where she gets to strengthen community, develop leaders and serve as a positive change agent every day.  Passionate about education and leadership development, Melanie believes that individuals are the most important part of any organization or community and her mission is to inspire others to get involved and utilize their talents to make the world around them a better place.  

Holding a B.A. in History and Education from the University of Mount Union and an M.Ed. in Higher Education Administration from Kent State University, Melanie spent 10 years before coming to Leadership Geauga in various roles at Case Western Reserve University.  As a Geauga County native, Melanie is actively involved in the Chardon Rotary and volunteers her time to advance the Chardon Local Schools.  Melanie and her husband are currently raising their three children in Geauga County and couldn’t imagine a better place to call home!